No Big Deal

Most people probably know this, but for anyone who doesn’t, I had a piece I wrote for my organization about Southern Sudan posted to their blog!  It’s a pretty small deal thing, doesn’t really get read by a huge amount of people, but it’s on the front page of their website and is the first thing I’ve produced that actually has been sent to a wider audience, which is exciting.

Basically, it made me feel like this:

YAY!!

It’s a nice reminder that I’m actually here accomplishing things. I’m not going to post the link here, because there are two rules of blogging when you’re working abroad:  Don’t blog about your org, and don’t blog about the government.

But if anyone wants the link, just let me know and I can send it along.

4 responses to “No Big Deal

  1. your paint pictures are getting quite detailed!!! Sarah thinks you have too much time on your hands! 🙂

    • Haha. I did that one while sitting in a training I didn’t need to be at (was just there to take pictures and get a good enough feel to write a bit about it). It probably took me 10 minutes.

      But yes… yes I probably do. : ) But how can you not love microsoft paint?! And if you’re stuck in your hotel room at night because you’re not supposed to go out of the compound, what’s a girl to do? The rain one took me the longest I think… probably about a half hour.

  2. Think of how amazing you’d be if you had one of those mouse pens that graphic designers, CAD drawers, etc use.

Leave a Reply

