Google is Funny

Most days in Juba, we get our internet for Kenya.  Google, recognizing the IP address, wisely routes us as such:

Google Kenya

However the past couple of days I’ve been at a training workshop at a hotel in Juba. And apparently that they get their internets from a VSAT which basically routs the internet from a satellite elsewhere.  Which became pretty evident when I realized all my google queries were showing up with letters I had never seen before.  And when I finally went to the Google homepage, I realized why:

Google... Poland?

Heh. Google thinks I’m in Poland.  Or should I say “Polska.”

2 responses to “Google is Funny

  1. I knew you were polish all along 😛

  2. DP would be excited

Leave a Reply

