Things allowed to live in my room

Things Allowed to Live in My Room:

  • Me
  • Moths
  • 8-legged creatures
  • Sometime friend, Froggy
  • Other things that eat mosquitoes but not bats
Things Not Allowed to Live in My Room:
  • Mosquitoes
  • Any other small, gnat-like bug
  • Grasshoppers
  • Lizards
  • Everything else
I mostly let the former list live in harmony with me because they nicely take care of the second.  I was reminded of this today as it was bea-ut-i-ful today, so my door was open most of the time I was there.  Shockingly, there are a number of bugs in my room now.  After 2 months here though I have learned that the key to getting the flies to leave is to keep the door open until just before sundown, so they flee back outside for cooler temps.

Saw my first bat last night.  Which doesn’t mean they weren’t there before, but most likely that I wasn’t paying attention.

In other news, full moon tonight. Pretty radical.
Leave a Reply

