Lunar Eclipse

Last night there was a lunar eclipse visible best in Africa and Asia.  I tried to take some pictures, but since I didn’t really have the right equipment with me it didn’t work.

Instead I’ll walk you through my interpretation of how the whole thing went down.

First:

Moon!

Then!

Moon turned red/pink/orange-ish!

And then a dramatic turn of events:

Moon disappearing!

Moon disappears more!

Omigosh tiny sliver moon!

AND THE CLIMAX:

OMIGODTHE MOON IS GONE WHERE DID IT GO????

And eventually the returned to something more along the lines of:

Ahhhh.

And then all was right in the world.

(Okay, I may have fallen asleep before the final “moon reemerges” state occurred, but I saw the important parts.)

2 responses to “Lunar Eclipse

  1. Cool! Saw pictures on the news the other night.

  2. Pingback: 525,600 | erininjuba

Leave a Reply

