Not In Juba, Officially

It took 30 hours of travel, including 17 on planes, but I’m officially not in Juba. Huzzah!

I tried to update my blog when I arrived at destination #1 of my whirlwind tour de force in the US of A, however technology failed me so it’s still sitting in my drafts and now I’m on the wrong ‘puter to update since I need the pictures I drew while sitting in Schiphol.

And yes, it’s ironic that technology failed me in the states when I’ve just come from South Sudan.

And yes, for some reason I shortened “computer” to ” ‘puter” up there.

I’m not really sure how to explain either of those phenomenons.

Leave a Reply

