Hurry, Boy, She’s Waiting There For You

How could I forget?!?

I can’t believe in my last post I didn’t link to the below. Gosh, I must be really distracted by all this Kony stuff (plus, you know, the north bombing Blue Nile and South Kordofan, disarmament in Jonglei, and like, my job and stuff).

Thank goodness that twitter and its trending hashtag #WhatILoveAboutAfrica reminded me of this:

I bless the raaaaaaaainnnnsss dooooowwwn in Aaaaaafricaaaaa!!

Where would we be if this terrible song couldn’t bring tears to our eyes?

(Admission: I’d never actually seen the video until I went to look for it right now. Oh. My. God.)

2 responses to “Hurry, Boy, She’s Waiting There For You

  1. Great. Now this song will be stuck in my head all.day.long…

  2. Thanks for the link to how-matters.org. And I’m with Sarah…all day long. Ha!

Leave a Reply

