A Juba Haiku

Tonight I feel poetic.  Juba has moved me to express myself in haiku tonight:

Title: To The Would Be Thieves

No lights. So sneaky you are.

My purse you tried swipe
Enter: Indignant Erin
Boda thief failure

Aw hells no

Yeah, you run away.

To my boda driver’s credit (or stupidity) once the thieves realized their failure and sped off, he wanted to go chase after them.  I politely indicated perhaps that was a bad idea on a dark unlit back dirt road.

I’m sort of amused, sort of grossed out, at my immediate indignant khawaja reaction.  I think I’ve been in Juba too long.

Leave a Reply

