Winning

With the onset of rainy season, I’m rediscovering both a sense of irritation, and a massive sense of what can only be called “Winning.”

It starts with the inevitable dulcet drone of a mosquito (aka “mozzie) taunting me and announcing its presence with its irritating ring tone.

WTF mozzie where are you

And it continues to taunt.

And drone.

Until I can no longer think of anything but tracking down the welp.

WHERE ARE YOU I WILL HUNT YOU LIKE A LEOPARD ON A GAZELLE

And then finally!

MOZZIE GO SMASHY

And without fail, without conscious thought, my reaction with every victory, from the first to the forty-third, is to triumphantly and loudly exclaim out loud in no uncertain terms (and usually preceded by a cackle of accomplishment):

HA!  I. WIN.

Yes, that’s right mozzies. I won once… I will win again. Be afraid. Be very afraid.

Ok, granted this maniacal victory celebration is a little awkward at work.

But hey worse things have happened.

WINNING.

3 responses to “Winning

  1. yay – MS Paint pics are back! love it.

Leave a Reply

