Maybe I’ll Just Start Posting Only Sitreps

Because who needs other updates when the sitrep provides such ample entertainment?

“On 19 May 2012 at around 02:00 hrs, unknown person broke into an INGO compound in Renk, Upper Nile State. The staff members were alarmed and the perpetrator escaped without his booty.”

Heh. Booty.

Absconding into the night, sans booty!

(Yes, I went with the tame version of “booty” here.  But only because this is a family-friendly blog, people.  Not because that’s the first thing that went through my mind. Also because the other booty is kind of difficult to draw here.  But heh. #Imtwelve)

I love you, Sitreps.

Also it made me think of this:

MMMM Piratey booty

Which reminds me: Someone please provide me with this on my next trip stateside, kthx.

One response to “Maybe I’ll Just Start Posting Only Sitreps

  1. I personally love that the staff members were “alarmed.” Hee hee.

Leave a Reply

