Best. Morning. Ever?

Capital FM radio this morning played “Bye, Bye, Bye,” “Genie in a Bottle,” and “You Make Me Sick” this morning on my car ride in to work.  Because apparently Capital FM thinks it’s 1999.*

And then I saw some guy on the street wearing a Chicago Blackhawks hat.

Awww yeeeeahh.

 

Image

DON’T WANNA BE A FOOL FOR YOU. JUST ANOTHER PLAYER IN YOUR GAME FOR TWO. YOU MAY HATE ME BUT IT AINT NO LIE BABY BYE BYE BYEEEEE

Oh, and if you’re wondering if I sang these songs in the front seat of our vehicle, while my driver and two coworkers stared on somewhat horrified, well… I’m surprised you even had to wonder.

*Don’t we all? Don’t we all. I love you Capital FM!

2 responses to “Best. Morning. Ever?

  1. People in Africa know what hockey is?!?!

    • I have no idea. I’ve seen a couple of Bulls things, but usually I associate those with Luol Deng (plus basketball is big here). When I see Cubs stuff, I normally assume that it was just either a donated thing, or bought in a random market. Did I ever tell you about the Brian Urlacher jersey I found in the market in Tonj South?! I think that was my most random find here yet. I wish I’d bought it but I couldn’t find it when we drove by the next day.

Leave a Reply

