Friday Night in Juba

Text conversation between myself and friend:

E: “Um…Please tell me it’s okay to drink gin and tonic for dinner. I just need to go home, unplug and not interact with anyone for the foreseeable future. That’s okay and not alcoholic, right?”
F: “If you had asked me if that was healthy a couple of years ago, probably the answer’d be no, but…well, then I went to Juba.”

SOLD.

It’s been a week. In happier news Hillary [Clinton (duh)] was here in Juba today! I proceeded to take a picture with her when she appeared in my office… On my computer screen.

*Apparently* emailing that to people with the subject line, “Erin and Hillary in Juba together!” is misleading.

Leave a Reply

