Another Perspective

A friend’s reaction regarding my imminent temperature realignment dread:

“I know it’d hurt, but if i were you i’d hope for single digits right when you get back, then the 20s feel kinda nice…”

It was 104*F here yesterday.

For the past few Christmases I’ve showed up in flip flops and capris in defiance of cold weather.

Don’t think I’ll be doing that this year…

Friend: “Bank at train stations says…-10”
Erin: “I’m going to die”
Friend: “I will drink good beer at your funeral”

I have good friends.

Leave a Reply

